Impress Computers
281-647-9977
21733 Provincial Blvd Ste 110, Katy TX 77450
Mon - Fri: 8.30am - 6.00pm
Sat: 10am - 4pm

Reviews

Bob Mueller
5 Star Review on Google+
Time is Money. I've built my own computers and maintained my own network for my company for 20 years. I always handled everything on my own. But, sometimes it pays to get a professional involved. I have used other vendors sporadically in the past few years, and always been a little bit disappointed. Boy, am I glad I decided to give Impress computers a try! They listened to my needs, and executed perfectly. The project came in, BEFORE the promised due date/time, AND UNDER BUDGET!! 6 stars!! Maybe even 7!!
Kelly S.
5 Stars
1/19/2017
Had a problem with my computer, dropped it off, and picked it up the next day. They are all very friendly, did a great job, and price seemed fair. When I have a problem with my computer again I will bring it back to these guys
Sharon H.
5 Star
1/12/2017

Love these guys! Easy-going, straightforward, fast and reasonable! Konstantin rocks!
Inspected my laptop and found multiple issues. Got taken care of within 48 hours.
I trust them with my computer needs!
Michael W.
5.0 star rating
1/9/2017
Probably best kept secret in Katy! Impress Computers fulfills the quest for 21st century computing support, sales, knowledge, and business fairness. No 'big box' just a number mentality here; you feel like a respected customer should and are treated with professionalism and hospitality that values your business. Whether you are computer literate or not, Roland and his team will help you find the 'right answer' to your needs in a efficient and timely manner. Don't go anywhere else!
Joshua L.
5.0 star rating
1/9/2017
1 check-in
Great service and advice. Took my laptop on the morning and had it back fully fixed in the afternoon. Very reasonable prices and great people!
Ellen C.
5.0 star rating
1/7/2017

Impress Computers has been my "go to" resource for any computer-related questions and problems for many years. The competent, friendly, helpful staff reflects the values of Roland Parker, the founder/owner of the company. After retiring from HP/Compaq it took me a while to find a "shop" I trusted, and Impress Computers is it.
Carlos M.
5.0 star rating
1/7/2017

My gaming laptop, was giving me issues with the video card. I had them inspect it and they were able to fix it at a very reasonable price... They are efficient and professional 10/10 would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Tamera C.
5.0 star rating 1/5/2017
This store is named appropriately! I went into this store because of the great reviews I read online and I am now happy to be one of their customers. I was looking for a multi-use computer for my son (with additional gaming capabilities) and stayed well within my budget. I had researched processors, storage, memory, and media cards beforehand and walked away feeling like I made a sound purchase. I will absolutely be back!
Joanne E.
5 Star Review
1/5/2017

Roland and his team at Impress ALWAYS go the extra mile! Last year they delivered a brand new computer to my office within 2 hours. Just last week, I needed a quote on the Friday afternoon before a holiday weekend and Roland responded quickly, repeatedly (I kept changing the specs) and patiently. Once I finally decided what I needed, he made sure it was timely delivered the next business day. Exceptional, exceptional company and customer service.
Andre' A.
5.0 star rating 1/5/2017
I've dealt with Impress for some years now involving both my personnel computer at home and our small network here at work, and they have in every case rendered sage advise, exhibited real technical expertise, have never attempted any upselling and always offered very competitive pricing on both their supplies and services. I simply cannot recommend them highly enough.
Maria T.
5.0 star rating 1/5/2017
The team at Impress is amazing. They are kind and help you understand instead of talking down at you; like most IT professionals do. Everyone is friendly and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend them for business and individual computer and managed IT needs!
Robert H.
5.0 star rating
10/11/2016
Roland at Impress Computers has been my "go-to" computer expert for the last 15 years at least. I trust him explicitly and he has always offered his best advice. He always asks what you are trying to accomplish before he offers his advice and if he does not have enough information to make a recommendation he will ask more questions. He does not try to sell you more than you need and always gives several options so that you can choose for yourself what is best. He has trained his employees to do the same. I have yet to find a better product or a lower price when I am in the market to buy new technology or upgrade existing hardware or software. Thank you Roland for all that you have done. Bob H.
Michael G.
5.0 star rating
10/10/2016
I had a very tricky computer problem... not a simple virus but an intermittent problem with the computer freezing for no apparent reason....the computer proved to be virus/malware free but in the end, apparently an errant mouse was causing the problems....not easy to diagnose at all. .Impress hung in there with me as we worked out way toward a solution....they kept me informed of progress and behaved in a very professional manner at all times. They are now my go to place for future problems....which are sure to occur.
Luisa A.
5.0 star rating

10/10/2016

Every time I go, I am not disappointed! They are always very attentive and meet my needs ALWAYS! Very knowledgeable! Thank you again!
George Katsenes
Mr. Parker,

Just a note to thank you for your company's hard work and persistence in solving my computer issues. We have always had great service from Impress for repairs, and when we needed a new computer, we purchased it from you. To our great delight, the unit exceeded our expectations. Although we had trouble this past week, and then some Wi-Fi hiccups, your team was flexible, understanding, empathetic and you were very fair regarding hardware replacement.
I want to especially single out Hazem, your tech, who helped me through getting the unit working correctly. He was persistent to find a solution, never got frustrated and was extremely patient. He was, in a word, outstanding.

Having spent most of my career with a Fortune 100 company as a learning and development training director, customer service has always been, for me, a passionate topic. I look for it in the public sector as I live my life, and always appreciate it when I experience it. Unfortunately these days, it is sorely lacking in most places, so when I receive it, I am delighted. I received exactly that with your Impress staff, especially Hazem, and wanted you to know that it was very appreciated. Please pass along my thanks to your great group of folks.
Michele H.
5 Star Review on Yelp
7/27/2016

Roland, Mandy and the whole team make our office run smoothly with the remote and walk in service they give us. We call, tell them the problem and they fix-it for all of us who know nothing about computers. They are always working to get us where we need to be and keep our work protected. They treat us as part of the family. Thanks Impress
Trudy Petty
Thank you again for your help and responsiveness in getting Hazemi over to my house yesterday afternoon to fix my computer and wireless connection issues. The purpose for my writing is to say how exceptionally satisfied and happy I am with Hazem both as an individual representing your company and also as a knowledgeable and capable computer technician. He arrived on time, was patient in listening to me explain the situation and what wasn’t working and how I am set up here, and figured out how various wireless set ups were competing with each other—in other words was able to fully diagnose and fix the problem. He also very quickly addressed the battery loss issue when my computer was plugged into the docking station. He provided other suggestions of how he can help me immediately and over next few months to address getting new virus protection, a new external back up drive in place, and cleaning up my outlook email system.

I will be calling you later today to get Hazem on remote services to help me set up and initialize a new external back up drive. My goal is to always request Hazem when he is available since he instills total confidence.

As a reminder I found my way to your company via Cindy Trahan, a realtor with Home & Garden (Gary Greene) and neighbor who lives two doors down from me. She highly recommended Impress and said many realtors she knows use you all as well. I am grateful to her for the referral. While my network in Houston is not that extensive having moved here three years ago, I have given your name, Hazem’s name and your company name to my daughter and son-in-law who have lived and work in Houston for many years with a lot of his family here as well as both having extensive networks here in the event they are ever in need of outstanding computer/network/wireless services.

Thanks again for the prompt and capable assistance shown by both you and Hazem.

Trudy Petty
Yvonne V.
5.0 star rating

3/22/2016

Impress Computers are the best! We had 2 computers that the hard drives died and they were quick to send a quote. Once ordered they delivered the hard drives. They provided great customer service and their prices are affordable. I highly recommend them. I may even use them for my personal computer service needs. Thank you guys!!
Sherri M.
5.0 star rating

3/22/2016

Very fast service! I brought in 2 laptops that needed the data from the hard drives removed and they had it ready the next day. Everyone there was very friendly & helpful. I will definitely use Impress again!
Raul H.
5.0 star rating

2/8/2016

Impress Computers is a professional, friendly and customer oriented business. We were looking for a printer, scanner, copier combo and they took the time to educate us on the best options. We ended up purchasing a Canon 6100 series laser printer and have been 100% pleased.
They are only a phone call away if we need them and always willing to help. I highly endorse them.

Dr. Raul Hinojosa,
Principal
International Leadership Texas Katy K-8
Terry R.
5.0 star rating

2/3/2016

Always there when you need them. Doesn't matter what you need, they quickly resolve your problem. I have needed a monitor, a laptop battery, and even had to have 2 laptops repaired. They continue with problem solving when others quits.
So happy to have them in my corner
Jeremiah H.
5.0 star rating

2/3/2016

We made the move to Impress after years with another local computer store. We had a project and couldn't get the answers we needed from our existing company, and they could never correct a problem we were having. The very 1st call we made to impress they were able to answer our questions. There has never been a case where they had to "get back to us". We've now ordered a few pieces of equipment from them and have been happy with the price and service with each visit. Great staff, always willing to answer your question and provide suggestions. Not a high sales pitch kind of place, but they are great at making sure they understand what you need and getting you the right product. Highly recommend everyone go to them!
Bobby John
Review on Angies List

Description Of Work:

Mother Board was bad on my Laptop. I purchased a new Laptop. Impress Computers transferred my Hard Drive data to my new Laptop. Good Job.


Member Comments:

Work Completed Date:

December 08, 2015


Hire Again:

Yes


Approximate Cost:

$700.00
Impress Computers had the Acer Laptop in stock that suited my needs. I've had it a week now and it's great.
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A



Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes
Brad H.
5.0 star rating
12/10/2015

As a small business owner I appreciate great service and value. Impress computers has been my Computer store for over 6 years. No reason to look anywhere else.
Brenda P.
5.0 star rating

9/16/2015

Talk about Impress (ed), 2 previous locations had attempted to fix my computer due to a virus and were not successful. I was told at the first location that it would cost way to much to fix I would be better off replacing my computer with a new one. The second location the tech said he had fixed my computer but after paying him I still experienced the same issue I had before he worked on it. I than took it to Impress and In 24 hours I had my computer back and working just like new it has been a few weeks since I took it to Impress and it is still working great. To add they are very nice and easy to talk to for someone like me who does not know the computer lingo. I highly recommend Impress Computers and their professional technicians

Schedule
Emergency Appointment

Sign Up For
News Updates & Tips

Remote
Support Assistance.